Our Leadership

The Reverend Jill Beimdiek
Interim Rector

The Reverend Alice Marie Mills
Associate Rector

Tina McGready

Organist and Choir Director

Joy Smith

Administrative Assistant

In the Episcopal Church, the governing body of each parish is the Vestry, composed of members elected by the congregation according to the terms of each parish’s by-laws. In addition, members include operational officers, such as the Treasurer and Assistant Treasurer. Elections are held each Fall at the annual parish meeting, at which reports are heard from the Rector and the various Ministries of the church. While Vestry members have specific assignments within these Ministries, all of them are available to members of the congregation to hear suggestions or concerns.

Our current Vestry is composed of fifteen lay members, together with the Rector:

 Members of the Vestry

Steve Hirsch, Senior Warden
847-257-2552 (Cell)

Jack Burdett, Junior Warden


803-513-8623 (Cell)

Reese McCurddy, Treasurer


Class of 2018

Jack Burdett

Steve Hirsch

Liz Kellam

Elizabeth Simmons

Class of 2019

John Carlos

Michele Head

Tracy Matthews

Mitch Wyatt

 Class of 2020

Brian Fields

Anne Forest

Darwin San Quintin

Wendy Robinson